Get Involved
donates
Brad Cullen Grad Student Donations
 
Colloquium Series 2017
Our final Colloquium speaker of the semester will be Friday May 5th in bandelier hall East room 105 @ 3:00PM.  Our guest speaker Xi Gong with his talk “Exploring Associations between Environmental Risk Factors and Low Birth Weight”
 
 
 
Geography & Environmental Studies

MSC 01 1110
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131

Physical Location:
Bandelier West & East

Phone: (505)277-5041
Fax: (505)277-3614

Student Assistants

Teaching Assistants

 
Sagert Sheets 
ssheets@unm.edu
Bandelier Hall East Room 107
Office Hours: Mon 11:00am-12:pm, Tues 12:15pm-2:00pm

Intro to GIS Teaching Assistant
Zach Taraschi
ztaraschi@unm.edu
Office Hours: Band East Rm. 109
109Wed 11:00am 12:00pm, Thurs 12:15pm-1:15pm

Fundamentals/Applications of Remote sensing
Jacob R. Wolff 
hhajic@unm.edu
Bandelier Hall East Room 107
Office Hours: Mondays, 2-4pm in Room 106 (Lab), Bandelier East; 4-5pm in Room 107 Bandelier East 
Physical Geography Lab Teaching Assistant
Hayley Hajic
hhajic@unm.edu
Bandelier Hall East Room 107
Office Hours: Wed 11:00am-12:00pm, Fri 9:00am-11:am
Physical Geography Lab Teaching Assistant
 
 
 

Research Assistants

Jesse Sprague 
jessesprague@unm.edu
GEM Lab
Su Zhang 
suzhang@unm.edu
GEM Lab/EDAC
Tammira Taylor
tammirak@unm.edu
GEM Lab
Susanna Diller
sldiller@unm.edu
EPSCOR/EDAC
Gladys Valentin 
gvalentin@unm.edu
EPSCOR/EDAC
Anjanette Hawk

EPSCOR/EDAC
Hanes Mottsinger
hanesmotsinger@unm.edu
Research Assitant